Writers Block

I know that writing is hard, but I have always hated it. So I tend to have writers block all the time just because of my negative perspective. I stay up late writing papers and when I am delusional from lack of sleep, I get some rest. In the few hours before I have to get up the next morning, I wake up to finish the paper. The only “revising” I have ever really done is take a nap and then reread what I have. I may change some things, but it’s hardly a real editing process. Now I think of writers block as a way to notify me that something is missing in my writing process. It’s time for me to do more research, look over what I have done, or get a second opinion from someone else. Now, writers block is kind of a way for me to know that it’s time for me to edit.

Leave a Reply

