Sometimes I Wonder…

Sometimes I wonder if spending thousands of dollars going to school is really worth it.  I’m saying this because I just finished reading an article in my magazine about a girl who is making millions now all because she decided to make youtube videos about makeup.  Her name is Michelle Phan and she is the original youtube makeup artist.  I remember when I first discovered youtube and I came across her videos.  I learned a lot about makeup from her videos and back then she was just a simple girl using a regular camera.  Comparing her youtube videos from then and now, it’s a big difference! She has professional camera men shooting her videos now, along with some really great editing.  Somehow she gained thousands of subscribers and over a million views for each video.  She was even hired by Lancome as their youtube representative.  I’m not going to lie, I absolutely love watching her videos.  But to be honest, I don’t watch them as much as I used to.  I actually liked her older videos much better because now majority of them have nothing to do with cosmetics and so I’ve lost interest.  But sometimes it just makes me wonder if I should have just used my makeup talent to start a youtube channel and go on to make millions…sigh.

-Helina

Leave a Reply

