Holiday Makeup Event

So the other day I went to work on creating an Ad for a special Holiday Makeup look event I am hosting at work.  I started thinking about what I need to include on my ad to attract people.  I needed to figure out who my audience was.  I work for L’Oreal cosmetics, which is the parent company of many different brands like Yves Saint Laurent, Lancome, Giorgio Armani, Ralph Lauren, etc. so there is so specific age group or type of customer I can reach out to.  There’s something for everyone! I decided that what attracts customers is excitement and gifts! Any successful event I’ve hosted in the past included goodie bags, drinks, food, music, and makeovers.  I wanted people to come to my event and treat it as a day of fun and excitement.  I mean it’s makeup! It should be fun and allow me to connect with others on our mutual love for red lipstick, gold eyeshadow, and dark winged liner for the holidays.  So glamorous! The thought of it gives me goosebumps.  I realize that’s how I should be designing my flyer.  It should make my customers feel the same way about makeup as I do.  My flyer should have lots of glamour, color, excitement, and fantasy! I know it will be a hit! 🙂

-Helina

2 thoughts on “Holiday Makeup Event

  1. Sounds great already! Do you find that it’s hard to get a message across with only one page to do it with? Kinda sounds like the challenge of the concept in 60 project. I think you’ll be a hit. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

