Concept in How Long?

I am not going to lie, I’m kind of excited about the ‘concept in 60’ project. Even though I have had experience with editing and such, I had never used iMovie before, only Final Cut Pro. They had many similarities but I felt that I learned a lot at the information session we had in the media room.  I think it will be challenging to try and get a point across without it feeling super rushed, but that makes it all the more fun. Looking at all of the other videos, I can’t wait to see what our individual classmates will present since they are all very different thinkers. Our class ceases to amaze me because I feel like we all have such potential to literally change the world. When we were all talking in class that one day, and Professor McCamley freaked out and was like “I don’t understand why you guys don’t feel that you are capable of having people listen to your ideas!” or even today in class when he said “Have I told you guys lately how great you are?” Actually made my day. I think so frequently we don’t realize how capable we are of changing the world. Many of us are college students, employed, participating in extra curricula’s, and somehow finding downtime or time for ourselves! I think it is time for us to all give ourselves a pat on the back, because we are dominating life. That is all. Have a wonderful weekend everyone 🙂 

-Erin Dodd

One thought on “Concept in How Long?

  1. I’m going to play devil’s advocate for the sake of discussion:
    “Changing the world” is an interesting phrase. Most of the time, I see or hear it used more in reference to other people rather than the changing of the entire Earth. Which makes perfect sense, considering how big Earth is and how comparatively tiny we are. The insurmountability of “changing the world” is what really gives the phrase its sense of titanic scale. Everything else around us moves so quickly, that I cannot help but appreciate the unmovable quality of our planet.

Leave a Reply

